Mortemer Abbey - 27440 LISORS

Exterior of the Abbey open daily from 11am to 6 pm

Phone: 02 32 49 54 34

Medieval Festival at the Abbey on August 14 & 15, 2022
Medieval Festival at the Abbey on August 14 & 15, 2022
Fly fishing in the ponds of the Abbey by reservation
Open every day from 11am to 6pm (park, ruins, Dukes path and ponds) - Guided tours starting at 1:30 pm
Open every day from 11am to 6pm (park, ruins, Dukes path and ponds) - Guided tours starting at 1:30 pm
Open every day from 11am to 6pm (park, ruins, Dukes path and ponds) - Guided tours starting at 1:30 pm

Ticketing

Book your tickets from now to see the shows of 2022 !

Bookings recommended

Bookings

The 2022 cultural season is waiting for you!

Mortemer Abbey invites you to a summer full of emotions! This year, the Festival of Fantastic Tales and Legends and the Medieval Festivals await you for a real escape in the historical setting of the Abbey.

Learn more

Fly fishing weekend April 16 & 17

See you on Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th April at the Abbaye de Mortemer for a Fly Fishing weekendBeginners as well as experts, we are waiting for you !

Learn more

all the news

2014 season

PRODIGIOUS STORIES

Show of string puppets (30 minutes)
and puppet-sized (60 minutes)
For both young and old audience (37 puppets)

String puppets: 11 AM, 3 PM, 4 PM - Life-size puppets : 4 PM

Sunday, April 20 (Easter) - Saturday, May 24 - Sunday, June 8 (Pentecost) -
Saturday, June 21 - Sunday, July 13

>>> Book your tickets now!


FESTIVAL OF THE HUNGRY GHOSTS

Sunday, July 20, 2014


THE DUKES PATH

«Animation of the Dukes Path by professional actors»

Saturday, August 2 and Sunday, August 10 from 2:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.


MEDIEVAL FESTIVALS

Friday, August 15, Saturday, August 16 and Sunday, August 17, 2014

AT THE EDGE OF PONDS:

Important fighters and professional Stuntmen camp, Reconstruction of a military camp and its garrison demonstration set, Tournaments of horsemen fighting.

IN THE PARK:

Medieval market, Demonstration of craftsmanship, permanent Animations, free loan of costumes for kids, games ... Discovery of the Dukes Path.

IN THE CLOISTER:

Show of the troop "l'Arbre Doré"


GHOSTS NIGHTS

Night from 21h

Saturday, August 23 and Saturday, August 30, 2014
Saturday, September 6th and Saturday, September 13, 2014


>>> Download festival calendar 2014 .pdf

>>> Download festival program 2014 .pdf

Mortemer Abbey - 27440 LISORS

Exterior of the Abbey open daily from 11am to 6 pm

Phone: 02 32 49 54 34