Mortemer Abbey - 27440 LISORS

Open every day from 11 am to 6 pm

Phone: 02 32 49 54 34

Open every day from 11am to 18pm
Walk on the Dukes path
Open every day from 11am to 18pm
Fly fishing in the Abbey ponds on reservation

Ticketing

Book your tickets from now to see the shows of 2021 !

Bookings recommended

Bookings

23rd Medieval Festivals: Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th August (bookings recommended)!

For the 23rd consecutive year, Mortemer Abbey invites you to its Medieval Festivals. Come on Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th August from 10:30 am to 7 pm for an immersion in the heart of the Middle Ages! On the program: fights, tournaments, medieval camp, music, dances, shows, medieval market and much more.

Learn more

2nd Festival of Tales and Legends: see you on July 17 & 18!

On Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 July, Mortemer Abbey invites you to the 2nd Festival of Fantastic Tales & Legends. What a great way to spend a moment under the sign of magic, sharing and laughter with family or friends!

Learn more

all the news

2014 season

PRODIGIOUS STORIES

Show of string puppets (30 minutes)
and puppet-sized (60 minutes)
For both young and old audience (37 puppets)

String puppets: 11 AM, 3 PM, 4 PM - Life-size puppets : 4 PM

Sunday, April 20 (Easter) - Saturday, May 24 - Sunday, June 8 (Pentecost) -
Saturday, June 21 - Sunday, July 13

>>> Book your tickets now!


FESTIVAL OF THE HUNGRY GHOSTS

Sunday, July 20, 2014


THE DUKES PATH

«Animation of the Dukes Path by professional actors»

Saturday, August 2 and Sunday, August 10 from 2:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.


MEDIEVAL FESTIVALS

Friday, August 15, Saturday, August 16 and Sunday, August 17, 2014

AT THE EDGE OF PONDS:

Important fighters and professional Stuntmen camp, Reconstruction of a military camp and its garrison demonstration set, Tournaments of horsemen fighting.

IN THE PARK:

Medieval market, Demonstration of craftsmanship, permanent Animations, free loan of costumes for kids, games ... Discovery of the Dukes Path.

IN THE CLOISTER:

Show of the troop "l'Arbre Doré"


GHOSTS NIGHTS

Night from 21h

Saturday, August 23 and Saturday, August 30, 2014
Saturday, September 6th and Saturday, September 13, 2014


>>> Download festival calendar 2014 .pdf

>>> Download festival program 2014 .pdf

Mortemer Abbey - 27440 LISORS

Open every day from 11 am to 6 pm

Phone: 02 32 49 54 34